This is the "Home Page" page of the "Distance Learning Resources & Online Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Homepage Library Homepage Ask A Librarian CampusGuides Home

Distance Learning Resources & Online Research  

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2015 URL: http://campusguides.stjohns.edu/distance-learners Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Page Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Live Online Research Assistance

During the following times you can speak live with a St. John's University Librarian and research associate at the following address:

"http://stjohnslibrary.adobeconnect.com/library/"

Monday - Friday -- 9:00am-11:00am (New York) -- 3:00pm-5:00pm  Paris and Rome

Wednesday  -  10:00pm - midnight (New York) --  4:00am - 6:00am  Paris and Rome


Appointments for other times can be arranged by emailing: 

sjulibrarian@gmail.com

For the best experience:
1. use wired connection (wireless is sluggish)
2. use a headset with both earphone(s) and a microphone
3. run the “Audio Setup Wizard” (under the Meeting tab)

 

AskUs ---- Research Assistance via e-Mail

When online research assistance isn't available try our e-mail research assistance at:

http://stjohns.libanswers.com/

When classes are in session the average time you can expect to hear a response is approximately 2-4 hours.  In many cases it will be less than that.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip