This is the "Home" page of the "Center for Teaching and Learning Events" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Homepage Receive Email Alerts About This Guide Ask A Librarian

Center for Teaching and Learning Events  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.stjohns.edu/ctlevents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CTL SUMMER 2014 WORKSHOPS

Center for Teaching and Learning Webpage: www.stjohns.edu/ctl 

CTL Forum: http://campusguides.stjohns.edu/ctlforum

Follow the CTL on Twitter

AUGUST
Tuesday, August 19 Conversations on Teaching REGISTER
Friday, August 22 Faculty Writing Retreat REGISTER
Monday, August 25 Conversations on Teaching REGISTER
SEPTEMBER
Monday, September 8 Adjunct Faculty Colloquium - Queens Campus REGISTER
Tuesday, September 9 Adjunct Faculty Colloquium - Staten Island Campus REGISTER
 

PORTABLE PROFESSOR SUMMER 2014 WORKSHOPS

All workshops will take place in the Library room B3.

If you would like to attend a session online, please inform the eStudio (718-990-6402 or estudio@stjohns.edu) at least 24 hours before the session.  

Introduction to Blackboard 9.1

REGISTER

 

 

Monday, August 11

10 -11:30 a.m.

Advanced Blackboard 9.1: Organizing Your Course Part 1

REGISTER

 

 

Wednesday, August 13

1:30 - 3 p.m.

Advanced Blackboard 9.1: Organizing Your Course Part 2

REGISTER

 

 

Thursday, August 14

10 - 11:30 a.m.

Advanced Blackboard 9.1: The Grade Center

REGISTER

 

 

Tuesday, August 12

10 - 11:30 a.m.

Advanced Blackboard 9.1: Assessments

 REGISTER

 

 

Thursday, August 7

10 - 11:30 a.m.

 

Monday, August 11

1:30 - 3 p.m.

Advanced Blackboard 9.1: Tracking and Reporting 

REGISTER

 

 

Wednesday, August 6

1:30 - 3 p.m

 

Tuesday, August 12

1:30 - 3 p.m.

Transition from St. John's Central to MySJU 

REGISTER

 

 

Thursday, August 7

1:30 - 3 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 13

10 - 11:30 a.m

Adding Content from St. John's Central to MySJU

REGISTER

 

Introduction to Tegrity

REGISTER

 

 

Wednesday, August 6

10 - 11:30 a.m.

 

Thursday, August 14

1:30 - 3 p.m.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip