This is the "Home" page of the "Center for Teaching and Learning Events" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Homepage Receive Email Alerts About This Guide Ask A Librarian

Center for Teaching and Learning Events  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.stjohns.edu/ctlevents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Fall 2014 Workshops

The CTL Certificate Program  

If you attend four or more of our events during the Fall 2014 semester you will receive a certificate at the end of that semester and all of the sessions will be listed on the certificate.  **Are NOT included in the CTL Certificate Program   

SEPTEMBER TIME For more information and to register click on the links below
Monday, September 15 
12:15 to 1:40 p.m. Introduction to Grant Writing

Tuesday, September 16 

1:50 to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, September 17 

1:50 to 4 p.m.

PAF: Actions Years 1-5 **

Thursday, September 18

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Polling Software

Thursday, September 18 

1:50 to 4 p.m.

PAF: Tenure Actions**

Monday, September 22 

12:15 to1:40 p.m.

Camtasia

Wednesday, September 24 

1:50 to 4 p.m.

PAF: Chairpersons and P&B Members**

Thursday, September 25 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Blackboard User Group: Making Bb Easy

Monday, September 29 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Writing Biography as a History of Networks: J.P. Morgan and Jacob H. Schiff

Tuesday, September 30 

12:15 to 1:30 p.m.

Faculty Writing Initiative: Revise and Resubmit

OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 1 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Journal Club: Mindfulness in the Classroom

Wednesday, October 1 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

ArcGIS Online (AGO) Basics – Part 1

Thursday, October 2 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

WordPress for Digital Humanities

Thursday, October 2 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Teaching Hybrid and Online Courses

Monday, October 6 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

iMovie

Monday, October 6 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Turnitin

Tuesday, October 7 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Copyright and Image Use

Tuesday, October 7 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

MovieMaker

Thursday, October 9 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Blackboard User Group: Making Bb Beautiful

Thursday, October 9 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Creating an Application for Global Passport

Thursday, October 9 .

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Enhancing the Visibility of Your Research

Tuesday, October 14 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Using The New York Times in the Classroom

Wednesday, October 15 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

TedEd

Thursday, October 16 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Racial Identity and University Belonging

Saturday, October 18 

10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Faculty Writing Retreat

Monday, October 20 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Gaming, Teaching and Learning

Tuesday, October 21 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Best Practices in the Classroom: Providing Support for Veterans

Wednesday, October 22 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Journal Club: Mindsets toward Learning

Wednesday, October 22 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Customizing WordPress: Templates, Pages, Widgets & More

Thursday, October 23 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Using Google Earth and Google Maps Engine for Research and Teaching

Monday, October 27 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

ArcGIS Online (AGO) Basics – Part 2

Tuesday, October 28 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Public Speaking: Adapting Ideas to People and People to Ideas

Thursday, October 30 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Mobile Apps and Teaching (Slam)

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 3 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Blackboard User Group: Using Rubrics to Improve Assessment

Tuesday, November 4 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

The Microflipped Classroom

Thursday, November 6 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Cloudifying Docs

Thursday, November 6 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Digication User Group

Monday, November 10 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Prezi

Monday, November 10 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Faculty Writing Initiative: Publish and Flourish

Tuesday, November 11 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Ignite/Pecha Kucha or Enlighten Us, But Make It Quick

Wednesday, November 12 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Journal Club: The Function of Failure in the Classroom

Thursday, November 13 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Thinking Interestingly: The Use of Table-top Exercises to Facilitate Critical Thinking, Innovation and Decision Making

Monday, November 17 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Global Studies and STEM

Wednesday, Novemeber 19

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Big Data

Thursday, November 20 

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

Composing with CommentPress

Monday, November 24 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

CampusGuides

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 3 

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

Embedding Links

Friday, December 19 

10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Faculty Writing Retreat
 

PORTABLE PROFESSOR FALL 2014 WORKSHOPS

All workshops will take place in the Library room B3.

If you would like to attend a session online, please inform the eStudio (718-990-6402 or estudio@stjohns.edu) at least 1 business day before the session.  

Transition to MySJU**

 

 

Tuesday, September 16

11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

 REGISTER

Monday, September 29

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

 REGISTER

Wednesday, October 8

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

 REGISTER

Wednesday, October 15

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

REGISTER

Thursday, October 30

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

REGISTER

Wednesday, November 12

1:50 to 3:15 p.m.

REGISTER

Monday, December 1

12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

REGISTER

Introduction to Blackboard**

 

 

Tuesday, September 23

 10:40 a.m. to 12:05 p.m.

 REGISTER

Wednesday, October 29

 12:15 to 1:40 p.m.

REGISTER

Wednesday, November 19

 10:40 a.m. to 12:05 p.m.

REGISTER

 

Organizing Your Blackboard Course**

 

Tuesday, December 2

12:15 to 1:40 p.m. REGISTER

Introduction to Tegrity**

Monday, October 20

12:15 to 1:40 p.m. REGISTER

Tuesday, November 18

12:15 to 1:40 p.m. REGISTER

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip