This is the "Home" page of the "Center for Teaching and Learning Events" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Homepage Receive Email Alerts About This Guide Ask A Librarian

Center for Teaching and Learning Events  

Last Updated: Jun 29, 2015 URL: http://campusguides.stjohns.edu/ctlevents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SUMMER 2015

SUMMER TECHNOLOGY EXPLORATIONS

Summer is the time to try something new in terms of educational technology.  You may find a tool that will expand your teaching and research horizons.  Attend one of CTL’s tech luncheons and learn of the possibilities, when you have the time to play with software and explore how you may be able to use it. 

 DATE TIME FOR MORE INFORMATION AND TO REGISTER CLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW
Thursday, July 2

12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

WordPress
 

PORTABLE PROFESSOR SUMMER 2015 WORKSHOPS

If you would like to attend a session online, please inform the eStudio (718-990-6402 or estudio@stjohns.edu) at least 1 business day before the session.  

Introduction to Blackboard
Tuesday, July 7 10 to 11:30 a.m.
REGISTER
Organizing Your Blackboard Course
Monday, July 13 10 to 11:30 a.m. REGISTER
Introduction to Blackboard Upgrades
Tuesday, July 14 1:30 to 3 p.m. REGISTER
Wednesday, July 29 1:30 to 3 p.m. REGISTER
Monday, August 10 10 to 11:30 a.m. REGISTER
Introduction to WebEx
Monday, June 29 1:30 to 3 p.m. REGISTER
Wednesday, July 15 1:30 to 3 p.m. REGISTER
Monday, July 20 10 to 11:30 a.m. REGISTER
Tuesday, August 4 10 to 11:30 a.m. REGISTER
Tuesday, August 11 1:30 to 3 p.m. REGISTER
Introduction to Tegrity
Wednesday, July 22 1:30 to 3 p.m. REGISTER
Wednesday, August 5 1:30 to 3 p.m. REGISTER

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip